As you know, the fashion industry has flaws. One of the biggest of them is that this industry is transparent about its practices. At Pyque, we are not perfect, but we are transparent.
Here's how we're trying to change things, little by little and at our level.

Environment
swimsuit-signature
Quality
prices
Transparency

Environmental impact

Fashion is one of the most polluting industries in the world. Respecting our planet starts with products that haven't been around the world three times before arriving at your home. This is why we have been keen to group together as much as possible our supply and manufacturing areas.

Our material supplier, embroiderer and garment shop are all in the Porto area, just a few kilometres from each other. Only our hand embroideries (Signature shorts, available soon) are made in Calcutta in a luxury workshop offering us a quality and precision that we could not have offered you made in Europe without doubling our selling prices. The only pieces of material to make the trip are the ones that are actually embroidered and they fit in a small cardboard box!

 

Our supply and production areas

Icon-France
Drawing, technical design, accessories.
Icon Portugal
Materials, machine embroidery, manufacturing
Icon India
Handmade embroidery

At Pyque, our clothing workshop is eco-responsible, but some of our materials are not yet. That's why, while waiting to switch to totally recycled materials, we have decided to donate 1% of our turnover to an association by becoming a member of 1% for the Planet. 

We have chosen the French association The Sea Cleaners, whose mission is to reduce the quantity of plastics in our oceans, firstly by educating the population but also by creating a boat capable of collecting and processing plastic macro-waste.

Quality above all

Blue-materials

Better production means above all creating better quality products. A product that lasts over time means you will avoid over-consumption and reduce textile waste. 

This is why we have chosen the most chlorine- and sun-resistant embroidery threads as well as a polyamide material that is durable over time and resistant to water, wind, sun and tears. And with the know-how of our garment factory, you will be able to keep your embroidered swimsuit for a long time.

Transparent prices

Big clothing brands apply crazy margins and sometimes resell their products for 8 times more than their purchase price. We don't do that here! We are conscious about our prices but quality has a cost: find below the main components of our selling price.

price transparency

What remains is used to design and produce new collections, store products, manage unsold stock, pay our service providers, make ourselves known...

Vous le savez, la mode a ses travers. Notamment d’être parfois opaque sur ses pratiques. Chez Pyque, nous ne sommes pas parfaits, mais nous sommes transparents.
Voici comment nous essayons de changer les choses, petit à petit et à notre niveau.

Environnement
maillot-de-bain-signature
Qualité
prix
Transparence

Impact environnemental

La mode est une des industries les plus polluantes au monde. Respecter notre planète, cela commence par des produits qui n’ont pas fait trois fois le tour du monde avant d’arriver chez vous. C’est pourquoi nous avons eu à coeur de regrouper au maximum nos zones d’approvisionnement et de confection.

Notre fournisseur de matières, notre brodeur et notre atelier de confection sont tous dans la région de Porto, à quelques kilomètres les uns des autres. Seules nos broderies main (shorts Signature, bientôt disponibles) sont faites à Calcutta dans un atelier de luxe nous offrant une qualité et une précision que nous n’aurions pas pu vous proposer made in Europe sans doubler nos prix de vente. Les seuls morceaux de matière à faire le voyage sont ceux qui sont effectivement brodés et ils tiennent dans un petit carton !

 

Nos zones d'approvisionnement et de production

Icon-France
Dessin, conception technique, accessoires.
Icon Portugal
Matières, broderies machine, confection
Icon Inde
Broderies faites à la main

Chez Pyque,  notre atelier de confection est éco-responsable, mais certaines de nos matières ne le sont pas encore. C’est pourquoi, en attendant de pouvoir basculer sur des matières totalement recyclées, nous avons décidé de reverser 1% de notre chiffre d’affaires à une association en devenant membre de 1% for the Planet. 

Nous avons choisi l’association française The Sea Cleaners qui a pour mission de réduire la quantité de plastiques dans nos océans tout d’abord en éduquant les populations mais également grâce à la création d’un navire capable de collecter et traiter les macro-déchets plastiques.

La qualité avant tout

Matières-bleues

Mieux produire c’est avant tout créer des produits de meilleure qualité. Un produit qui dure dans le temps, c’est éviter la surconsommation et réduire les déchets textiles. 

C’est pourquoi nous avons choisi les fils de broderie les plus resistants au chlore et au soleil ainsi qu’une matière en polyamide durable dans le temps et résistante à l’eau, au vent, au soleil et aux déchirures. Et avec le savoir-faire de notre usine de confection, vous pourrez garder votre maillot de bain brodé longtemps.

Prix transparents

Les grandes marques appliquent des marges folles et revendent parfois leurs produits 8 fois plus cher que leur prix d’achat. Pas de ça chez nous ! Nous sommes conscient de nos prix mais la qualité à un coût : voici les principales composantes de notre prix de vente.

transparences-des-prix

Ce qui reste nous sert à concevoir et produire les nouvelles collections, stocker les produits, gérer les invendus, payer nos prestataires, nous faire connaître…