fbpx
pantone-colour-of-the-year

Blue, Pantone colour of the year 2020.

Pantone recently designated "Classic Blue" (Pantone 19-4052) as the colour of the year 2020, following an in-depth analysis of trends in the various creative sectors. Blue is also a very important colour for Pyque and it will be featured in our 2020 collection!

Our own vision of blue for 2020.

According to Pantone, Classic Blue is a reassuring and universal colour, full of optimism and evoking "the immense and infinite evening sky". For our 2020 collection, we started with a midnight blue and a petrol blue for our swimsuits (a little less poetic but just as effective!) and two indigo wash shades for our t-shirts.

Of course, at Pyque we use the Pantone system: from the style creation process to the validation of the products. Indeed, Pantone is an essential colour nomenclature, used by all fashion professionals (including factories and manufacturers) to communicate about colours. This system allows us to make sure that the colours of our different garments match exactly the shades we had imagined and chosen.
Our textile Pantone book includes no less than 2310 colours directly presented on swatches of cotton: impossible not to find what you're looking for!

Want to know more about colour systems?

If you are interested in colour coding systems, we recommend a book that we love: "Werner's Nomenclature of Colours" which was first published in 1814 and is a wonderful colour classification. Indeed, this collection gives for each shade examples from the animal, vegetal and mineral world.
It is a book of undeniable charm that can be seen as a true ancestor of the Pantone system.

Until we can dress you in our different shades of blue, we wish you a very good day!

Yvain from Pyque.

Learn more about the Classic Blue, colour of the year 2020.
Werner's Nomenclature Of Colours, on Amazon.co.uk.
Discover our universe.
Our inspiration board on the color blue.

Share this article

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Email

Subscribe to our newsletter to be informed of our news and receive exclusive offers.

fbpx
pantone-couleur-de-l'année

Le bleu, couleur Pantone de l’année 2020.

Pantone a récemment désigné le “Classic Blue” (Pantone 19-4052) comme étant la couleur de l’année 2020, suite à une analyse poussée des tendances des différents secteurs créatifs. Le bleu est aussi pour Pyque une couleur très importante et elle sera à l’honneur dans notre collection 2020 !

Notre propre vision du bleu pour 2020.

Selon Pantone, le Classic Blue est une couleur rassurante et universelle, teintée d’optismisme et qui évoque “le ciel immense et infini du soir”. Pour notre collection 2020, nous sommes partis sur un bleu nuit et un bleu pétrole pour nos maillots de bain (un peu moins poétique mais tout aussi efficace !) et deux teintes de délavage d’indigo pour nos t-shirts.

Bien entendu , nous utilisons chez Pyque le système Pantone : de la création du style jusqu’à la validation des produits. En effet, Pantone est une nomenclature de couleurs essentielle, utilisée par tous les professionnels de la mode (usines et fabricants compris) pour communiquer sur les couleurs. Ce système nous permet de nous assurer que les couleurs de nos différents vêtements correspondent exactement aux teintes que nous avions imaginées et choisies.
Notre “pantonier” textile ne comprend pas moins de 2310 couleurs directement présentées sur des morceaux de coton : impossible de ne pas trouver son bonheur !

Pour en savoir plus sur les systèmes de couleur.

Si les systèmes de codifications de couleurs vous intéressent, nous vous conseillons un ouvrage que nous adorons chez Pyque : la “Werner’s Nomenclature of Colours” qui a été publiée pour la première fois en 1814 et qui est une magnifique classification de couleurs. En effet, cette collection donne pour chaque teinte des exemples issus du monde animal, végétal et minéral.
C’est un livre au charme indéniable qui peut se voir comme un véritable ancêtre du système Pantone.

En attendant de pouvoir vous habiller de nos différentes teintes de bleu, nous vous souhaitons une très bonne journée !

Yvain de chez Pyque.

En savoir plus le Classic Blue, couleur de l’année 2020.
Werner’s Nomenclature Of Colours, sur Amazon.fr.
Découvrir notre univers.
Notre planche d’inspiration sur la couleur bleue.

Partagez cet article

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Email